Musicians Corner at Centennial Park

Updated 06.23.17 | Advertising Disclosure | Our Sponsors may be mentioned in this article.

The spring season of Musicians Corner kicks off on Friday, May 12, 2017. If you aren’t familiar with this weekly music event, you’re missing out! Musicians Corner takes place during the months of May, June, August, and September at Centennial Park.

It’s free, family-friendly, and open to the public. The Saturday activities start at noon, and the live music plays from 1:30pm to 5pm. The pre-show festivities on Saturdays usually consist of food trucks, beer and wine garden, and “Kidsville” activities. There are also several Friday Night Acoustic performances.

The Details

  • Saturdays at Centennial Park
  • Great live music
  • Free admission
  • Family-friendly

Spring 2017 Dates & Musicians:

  • Friday, May 12 (Acoustic Night)
    5:00pm – Whiskey Wolves of the West
    5:40pm – The Ukedelics
    6:15pm – K Phillips
    6:55pm – Amy Stroup
    7:50pm – K.S. Rhoads & Jill Andrews
  • Saturday, May 13
    1:30pm – The Harmaleighs
    2:00pm – Katie Buxton
    2:20pm – Carey Ott
    3:00pm – Nina Ricci
    3:20pm – Smooth Hound Smith
    4:15pm – Ross Livermore
    4:30pm – John Paul White
  • Friday, May 19 (Acoustic Night)
    5:00pm – Bullfrog Revue
    5:40pm – Prateek Kuhad
    6:15pm – Maybe April
    6:55pm – Nora Jane Struthers
    7:50pm – Leyla McCalla
  • Saturday, May 20
    1:30pm – Viva Mexico
    2:00pm – Cameron Bedell
    2:20pm – Emily West
    3:00pm – Del Amina
    3:20pm – Humming House
    4:15pm – Joseph Bradshaw
    4:30pm – Margaret Glaspy
  • Friday, May 26 (Acoustic Night)
    5:00pm – Glen Martin
    5:40pm – Morgan Bosman
    6:15pm – Nicole Atkins
    6:55pm – Eef Barzelay of Clem Snide
    7:50pm – Langhorne Slim
  • Saturday, May 27
    1:30pm – Caleb Groh
    2:00pm – Emily James
    2:20pm – Skyway Man
    3:00pm – Michael Lesousky
    3:20pm – *repeat repeat
    4:15pm – Kenny Deshields
    4:30pm – Rayland Baxter
  • Friday, June 2 (Acoustic Night)
    5:00pm – Quinn Deveaux
    5:40pm – Colm Kirwan
    6:15pm – The Saint Johns
    6:55pm – Gabe Dixon
    7:50pm – The Cactus Blossoms
  • Saturday, June 3
    1:30pm – Michael McQuaid
    2:00pm – Raihanna Estrada
    2:20pm – Devon Gilfillian
    3:00pm – Adam Hambrick
    3:20pm – Brian Owens & The Deacons of Soul
    4:15pm – Rebekah Pahl
    4:30pm – Carl Broemel of My Morning Jacket
  • Thursday, June 8 (Special Event) 
    5:00pm – Brooke Waggoner
    7:30pm – The Nashville Symphony
  • Friday, June 9 (Acoustic Night)
    5:00pm – Roger Jaegar
    5:40pm – Emily Earle
    6:15pm – Liz Cooper & The Stampede
    6:55pm – Cale Tyson
    7:50pm – Jim Lauderdale
  • Saturday, June 10
    1:30pm – Molly Parden
    2:00pm – Sarah Lou Richards
    2:20pm – Airpark
    3:00pm – Larysa Jaye
    3:20pm – Paul McDonald
    4:15pm – Raquel Cole
    4:30pm – Charle “Wigg” Walker
  • Friday, June 23 (Acoustic Night)
    5:00pm – Future Stuff
    5:40pm – Laney Jones
    6:15pm – Parker McKay
    6:55pm – Jason Eskridge
    7:50pm – Kris Allen
  • Saturday, June 24
    1:30pm – Centennial Jam Bands
    2:00pm – Kyle Cox
    2:20pm – Divinity Roxx
    3:00pm – Hannah Miller
    3:20pm – DeRobert and the Half-Truths
    4:15pm – Alyssa Bonagura
    4:30pm – The Weeks

Summer 2017 Dates

  • Friday, August 4 (Acoustic Night)
  • Saturday, August 5
  • Saturday, August 12
  • Saturday, August 19
  • Saturday, August 26
  • Saturday, September 2
  • Saturday, September 9
  • Saturday, September 16

Get more details.


WHAT TO EXPECT

Copyright Notice:
© Nashville Guru, LLC. All rights reserved. The material on Nashville Guru may not be reproduced or republished without the written permission of Nashville Guru, LLC.